A note on research databases
Below is a non-exhaustive list of research databases available via the library. By searching these databases, you can find relevant literature on your topic. The premier literary database is MLA International Bibliography, which is listed first. Note that not all of the databases listed are exclusive to literature. When attempting to conduct a complete review of all the relevant literature on a topic, it is typically a good idea to search many different databases.
Hispanic Literature Books
The Cambridge Companion to Latina/o American Literature by Call Number: PQ7081.A1 C347 2016ISBN: 9781107044920Publication Date: 2016
Escrituras para el Siglo XXI by Call Number: PQ7081 .E833 2014ISBN: 9788484897514Publication Date: 2014
Databases
Databases with green 
or partially green 
icons offer some level of free, full-text articles. In most cases, you must be affliated with ASU to view the article or on the ASU campus. Some database offer a "pay-per-view" service where you can buy an article not available for free and have immediate access. If you do not need immediate access to the article, you may also request it through Interlibrary Loan for free. Articles requested through Interlibrary Loan can take 2-5 business days to come in, depending on the lending library.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowCitations for language, literature, linguistics and folklore articles and books.
- MLA Directory of Periodicals This link opens in a new windowAddresses, advertising rates and submission info for literature, language, linguistics and folklore periodicals.
- Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. It is designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM. - Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowLarge, user-friendly collection of eBooks and scholarly journals.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowMassive journal and e-book collection. Contains core scholarly journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication
- Clase and Periodica (Index of Latin American Journals in the Sciences and Humanities) This link opens in a new windowCitations to scholarly journals in the Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English languages.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The largest aggregated full-text database in the market today, with thousands of periodical titles and millions of full-text articles available. Includes ABI/Inform and Hoover's Company Profiles.
