A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Icon Images, Film, and Video
Images, Film, and Video
Icon Some Full Text
Some Full Text
Icon Full Text
Full Text
Icon No Full Text - Citations Only
No Full Text - Citations Only
Icon Some articles available for a fee
Some articles available for a fee
Icon eBooks
eBooks
Icon Audio
Audio
Icon News and Newspapers
News and Newspapers
Icon Data
Data
Icon Tutorials and Guides Available
Tutorials and Guides Available
Icon K-12 Education
K-12 Education
Icon Primary Sources
Primary Sources
Icon Geography and Maps
Geography and Maps
Icon Reference
Reference
Icon Languages
Languages
Icon The Traveler Statewide Resource project is made possible by a grant from U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services to the Arkansas State Library under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act.
The Traveler Statewide Resource project is made possible by a grant from U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services to the Arkansas State Library under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act.

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

African American Experience (ABC-Clio)
New
  • Images, Film, and Video
  • Full Text
  • Primary Sources This link opens in a new window
  • The Traveler Statewide Resource project is made possible by a grant from U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services to the Arkansas State Library under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act. This link opens in a new window
Includes student learning modules related to African American studies; includes biographies, scholarly articles, primary sources, and images
Laerd Statistics (Coupon Code Required)
Trial
  • Data This link opens in a new window

Laerd Statistics is an online statistics guide with a statistical test selector and step-by-step tutorials for analyzing data using IBM SPSS Statistics. Click here for instructions to set up an account, including obtaining the coupon code. Once your account is set up, click here to sign in.

Pronunciator
New
  • Languages
  • The Traveler Statewide Resource project is made possible by a grant from U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services to the Arkansas State Library under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act. This link opens in a new window

A comprehensive & personalized language learning software supports learning of 315 languages including ASL and ESL.

Provides language learning experiences with step-by-step lesson plans for 163 languages, ESL courses for 146 native languages, American Sign Language courses, and classes for children. *First time users are encouraged to create a profile in order to best use this resource.

ProQuest One Business (includes ABI/INFORM)
New
  • Images, Film, and Video
  • Full Text
  • eBooks
  • Data This link opens in a new window
  • The Traveler Statewide Resource project is made possible by a grant from U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services to the Arkansas State Library under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act. This link opens in a new window
This newly upgraded platform combines several ProQuest products, such as Entrepreneurship and Business Market Research collections, and adds JPMORGAN, Business eBooks, and Business Video. One Business is designed to support the unique needs of business professionals including entrepreneurs, accountants, tax professionals, and academic faculty and students.

Guides by Subject

title
Loading...