World Languages & Cultures Guide
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online World Languages & Cultures resources. This guide is only a starting point for your research, it is not meant to be a comprehensive list of resources. If you need further assistance, please visit the Service Desk in the library or contact your librarian, Robert Robinette, at rrobinette@astate.edu
Poll
Recent Books
The social origins of language by Call Number: P116 .S49 2018ISBN: 9780691177236Publication Date: 2018
An Introduction to Grammar for Language Learners by Call Number: P151 .R56 2018ISBN: 9781108425155Publication Date: 2018
Appified : culture in the age of apps by Call Number: HM851 .A7275 2018ISBN: 9780472074044Publication Date: 2018
RESEARCH DATABASES
To view the full list of ______ related databases, click here.
To view all our databases, click here.
- Mango Languages This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Learn a new language with this interactive database that provides step by step lesson plans for over 70 different languages. Mango utilizes its proprietary methodology, engaging interface, and easy, intuitive interactive tools to deliver practical conversational skills and valuable cultural insight for new languages.
Create a profile to track your course progress. - Communication Source This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowMassive journal and e-book collection. Contains core scholarly journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication
- Linguistics Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. - Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new windowMostly full-text, broad subject database with strong coverage in many subject areas.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The largest aggregated full-text database in the market today, with thousands of periodical titles and millions of full-text articles available. Includes ABI/Inform and Hoover's Company Profiles. - MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowCitations for language, literature, linguistics and folklore articles and books.
- INFORME ACADEMICO This link opens in a new windowProvides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America.
BOOKS IN THE DEAN B. ELLIS LIBRARY
All books in the library are arranged by subject using the Library of Congress classification system for call numbers and subject headings. The main call number for language and literature begins with "P". Language and culture are so broad, however, that you may find relevant books in a wide range of call number areas.
|
chat loading...
|
 |
Search for articles, ebooks, journals, books, media and more with OneSearch: | ||
