Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New Mexico Digital Collections
From the University of New Mexico Libraries. Digital collection of photographs, manuscripts, posters, oral histories, videos, maps, and books from libraries, museums, and cultural centers across the state.
New York State Archives Digital Image Collections
Mixture of photos and primary documents relating to the history of New York.
New York State Library Digital Online Collections
The historical collections include a large array of 18th and 19th century historical materials from many subject areas, including the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, Native American materials, New York State laws and natural history. While books make up the core collection, other primary source materials include: letters, diaries, rare manuscripts, historic photographs, illustrations, maps, broadsides, drawings and music scores.
Digital North Carolina Collection Photographic Archives
Searchable collection of photos relating to the history of North Carolina.
Searches across digital collections at a variety of cultural heritage institutions around North Carolina. NC ECHO is a first step for users interested in exploring North Carolina's diverse collections of historic photos, documents, books, family histories, maps, and much more.
North Carolina Digital Collections
Contain over 90,000 historic and recent photographs, state government publications, manuscripts, and other resources on topics related to North Carolina. The Collections are free and full-text searchable, and bring together content from the State Archives of North Carolina and the State Library of North Carolina.
Digital Horizons is an online treasure house of thousands of images, documents, video, and oral histories depicting life on the Northern Plains from the late 1800s to today.
Explore digital content from the collections of the Ohio History Connection. Collections contain mostly photographs but there are other items of interest.
Collaborative digital library of the Ohio History Connection and the State Library of Ohio, which includes collections from more than 360 cultural heritage institutions from all of Ohio’s 88 counties. Contains primary documents, photos, oral histories, and more.
Gateway to Oklahoma History
The Gateway is an online repository of Oklahoma history. You may browse through hundreds of thousands of newspaper pages dating from the 1840s to the 1920s.
Oklahoma Digital Prairie
Collection include documents, photographs, newspapers, reports, pamphlets, posters, maps and audio/visual content. Content ranges from the late 1800s to the present day.
Digital Copies of Documents
Variety of digital collections from the Pennsylvania State Archives. Includes some genealogy collections.
Our Documentary Heritage
Includes images of historical documents from colonial days to the modern era.
University Archives Digital Image Collection
Delivered by the Penn Libraries, the database contains digital photographs and scans of items relating to the history of the University of Pennsylvania, prominent persons associated with the University and the history of the Philadelphia community in which the University resides.
Brown Digital Repository
While this digital repository states that its focus is the history and activities of Brown University, there are several items that may be of interest to everyone.
Online collections from the Rhode Island Historical Society. Contains a mixture of photos, genealogy, maps, and primary documents.
Providence Public Library Digital Collections
Online digital collections from Providence Public Library. A mixture of collections that include primary sources and photos as well as more entertaining collections.
Small collection of primary documents and photographs from the Rhode Island Secretary of State.
South Carolina Digital Library
Search the digital collections from the South Carolina Department of Archives and History. Includes military records, criminal court records, and will transcripts.
South Carolina Digital Library
Provides free access to historic materials, such as photographs, manuscripts, journals, books, oral histories, objects, etc. illustrating the history and culture of South Carolina from over 40 cultural heritage institutions across the state.