It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Curriculum (Education): Home
This guide will help you find Curriculum resources in the library.
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online curriculum resources. This guide is only a starting point for your research, it is not meant to be a comprehensive list of resources. If you need further assistance, please visit the Service Desk in the library or contact your librarian, Robert Robinette, at email@example.com
Meticulously planned and researched lessons: 2 votes (18.18%)
Haphazard, frantically thrown together messes: 9 votes (81.82%)
Total Votes: 11
Search for articles, ebooks, journals, books, media and more with OneSearch:
Index of hundreds of teaching, education, curriculum dev. titles.
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Research on accounting, auto mechanics, building trades, computing science, graphic design, healthcare, photography, sales and retail & more in the Vo-Tech curriculum for both students and instructors.
Mostly full-text, broad subject database with strong coverage in many subject areas.
Peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Massive journal and e-book collection. Contains core scholarly journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication
Finding Books in the Dean B. Ellis Library
If you are unfamiliar with how to locate books using the library's online catalog, you can learn how by reading the LibGuide on using the Library Catalog.
All books in the library are arranged by subject using the Library of Congress classification system for call numbers and subject headings. The call number for education begins with "L". The basic breakdown follows and includes additional call numbers that relate to the study of education.
Early Childhood Education.
Secondary education. High schools.
School administration and organization.
Education of special classes of persons.
These call numbers are by no means all-encompassing and you may find books on your subject within other areas. Occasionally a totally different call number will appear. For instance books on religious education are located in the BQ 141-209 call number range rather than one of the areas listed above.