Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W | Y | Z | #
A
ABI/INFORM Complete
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
Learn how to use the business database ABI/INFORM Complete
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
Learn how to use the business database ABI/INFORM Complete
Academic Search Complete
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
A short tutorial to one of our most popular databases.
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
A short tutorial to one of our most popular databases.
Academic Video Online
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
This is your pass to thousands of videos on many topics of historical interest.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
This is your pass to thousands of videos on many topics of historical interest.
Accounting
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
Learn about Accounting resources available through the library.
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
Learn about Accounting resources available through the library.
Adult Readers
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
Introduces the three main series within the Reader Collection geared to adults who are beginning to read in English. Reader collection is located on the back wall of the Curriculum Lab on the third floor.
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
Introduces the three main series within the Reader Collection geared to adults who are beginning to read in English. Reader collection is located on the back wall of the Curriculum Lab on the third floor.
African American Newspapers (1827-1998)
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Learn about the African American Newspapers database.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Learn about the African American Newspapers database.
Agriculture
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online agriculture resources.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online agriculture resources.
American Literature
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online American Literature resources.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online American Literature resources.
Annotated Bibliographies: What, Why, and How
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
Provide an overview of what an annotated bibliography is; why it is used; how it can be done.
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
Provide an overview of what an annotated bibliography is; why it is used; how it can be done.
Art
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online art resources.
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online art resources.
B
Biography
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
Learn about print and online resources for biography available through the library.
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
Learn about print and online resources for biography available through the library.
Biology
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online biology resources.
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online biology resources.
Boolean Searching
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
This LibGuide explains Boolean searching, an important concept for searching almost any database.
- Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
This LibGuide explains Boolean searching, an important concept for searching almost any database.
Business Management
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Learn about Management resources available through the library.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Learn about Management resources available through the library.
C
Caldecott Award & Honor Winners
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
List of Caldecott Award Winners/Honors and their call numbers. All titles are located on the 3rd floor in the Curriculum Lab of the Library.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
List of Caldecott Award Winners/Honors and their call numbers. All titles are located on the 3rd floor in the Curriculum Lab of the Library.
Careers
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online career resources.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online career resources.
Children's Literature & Juvenile Collection
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This page is intended to help you find Children's Literature sources, book reviews, and to use the Juvenile Collection.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This page is intended to help you find Children's Literature sources, book reviews, and to use the Juvenile Collection.
CINAHL
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
CINAHL is a scholarly database geared towards nursing and allied health professions.
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
CINAHL is a scholarly database geared towards nursing and allied health professions.
Citation Style Guide
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Basic introduction into AMA, APA, Chicago, MLA and Turabian citation styles.
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Basic introduction into AMA, APA, Chicago, MLA and Turabian citation styles.
Clinical Laboratory Sciences
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
This guide is intended to provide basic information resources on Clinical Laboratory Sciences.
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
This guide is intended to provide basic information resources on Clinical Laboratory Sciences.
Cochrane Library
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
Cochrane Library is a medical database which provides much more than health articles. It includes a methodology database, health technology assessment, and economic evaluation.
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
Cochrane Library is a medical database which provides much more than health articles. It includes a methodology database, health technology assessment, and economic evaluation.
Communication Disorders
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
This guide is intended to provide informational resources of all types in the Communications Disorders.
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
This guide is intended to provide informational resources of all types in the Communications Disorders.
Computer Science
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online computer science resources.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online computer science resources.
Computers in the Library
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
How many? What software? Where are they? Can I print? How much does it cost? Do I need a username & password?
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
How many? What software? Where are they? Can I print? How much does it cost? Do I need a username & password?
Consumer Information
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
The best way to protect yourself is to be educated on your rights and know how to avoid scams.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
The best way to protect yourself is to be educated on your rights and know how to avoid scams.
Coretta Scott King Award & Honor Winners
- Last Updated Jul 26, 2012
List of Coretta Scott King award and honor winners and their call numbers.
- Last Updated Jul 26, 2012
List of Coretta Scott King award and honor winners and their call numbers.
Creating Persistent Links
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Linking to Full-Text Articles from Blackboard, Course Web Pages, and Syllabi
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Linking to Full-Text Articles from Blackboard, Course Web Pages, and Syllabi
Credo Reference
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
This guide is intended to give the user basic knowledge of the database and general skills to begin searching it.
- Last Updated May 31, 2013
This guide is intended to give the user basic knowledge of the database and general skills to begin searching it.
Criminology
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online criminology resources.
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online criminology resources.
Curriculum
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
This guide will help you find Curriculum resources in the library.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
This guide will help you find Curriculum resources in the library.
E
Economics & Finance
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Learn about Economics & Finance resources available through the library.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Learn about Economics & Finance resources available through the library.
Education
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online education resources.
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online education resources.
Educational Leadership
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Learn about Educational Leadership resources available through the library.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Learn about Educational Leadership resources available through the library.
Engineering
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online engineering resources.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online engineering resources.
Environmental Sciences
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online environmental sciences resources.
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online environmental sciences resources.
G
Geography
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online geography resources.
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online geography resources.
Government Information
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
A short tutorial on finding state and federal information.
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
A short tutorial on finding state and federal information.
H
History
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online history resources.
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online history resources.
I
Information Literacy
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Information literacy is the set of abilities requiring individuals to "recognize when information is needed and have the ability to locate, evaluate, and use effectively the needed information."
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Information literacy is the set of abilities requiring individuals to "recognize when information is needed and have the ability to locate, evaluate, and use effectively the needed information."
Interlibrary Loan
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
This guide will acquaint you with the the borrowing privileges of the Interlibrary Loan department.
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
This guide will acquaint you with the the borrowing privileges of the Interlibrary Loan department.
J
Journals Search
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
A guide on how to use the Library's Journals Search to find journals and articles.
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
A guide on how to use the Library's Journals Search to find journals and articles.
L
LearningExpress Library
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
LearningExpress Library contains a wealth of online professional and education-related practice tests as well as job-hunting and skill-building courses.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
LearningExpress Library contains a wealth of online professional and education-related practice tests as well as job-hunting and skill-building courses.
LexisNexis Academic
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
Learn to use LexisNexis Academic to find news, legal and company info and biographies.
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
Learn to use LexisNexis Academic to find news, legal and company info and biographies.
LGBTQ Resources
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online LGBTQ resources.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online LGBTQ resources.
Library Catalog
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Use this guide to learn how to find books, magazines, dvds, pretty much anything using the Library Catalog.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Use this guide to learn how to find books, magazines, dvds, pretty much anything using the Library Catalog.
Literature Criticism Online
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Learn how to use the Literature Criticism Online database.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Learn how to use the Literature Criticism Online database.
M
Marketing & Advertising
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Learn about Marketing and Advertising resources available through the library.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Learn about Marketing and Advertising resources available through the library.
Mathematics
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Learn about Mathematics resources available through the library.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Learn about Mathematics resources available through the library.
Medical Imaging & Radiation Sciences
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
This guide is intended to provide information from many types of resources for Medical Imaging & Radiation Sciences.
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
This guide is intended to provide information from many types of resources for Medical Imaging & Radiation Sciences.
Microforms
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
This guide will give you a brief overview of the Microforms Department.
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
This guide will give you a brief overview of the Microforms Department.
Music
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online music resources.
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online music resources.
N
Newbery Award & Honor Winners
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
List of Newbery Winners/Honors and their call numbers. All titles are located on the 3rd floor in the Curriculum Lab of the Library.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
List of Newbery Winners/Honors and their call numbers. All titles are located on the 3rd floor in the Curriculum Lab of the Library.
Nursing
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online nursing resources.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online nursing resources.
O
OneSearch
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Use OneSearch to search for nearly everything the library has to offer
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Use OneSearch to search for nearly everything the library has to offer
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
Opposing Viewpoints in Context covers today's hottest social issues. Among its many resources are pro/con essays, periodical articles, statistical tables, charts and graphs, topic overviews, and images as well as many other resources.
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
Opposing Viewpoints in Context covers today's hottest social issues. Among its many resources are pro/con essays, periodical articles, statistical tables, charts and graphs, topic overviews, and images as well as many other resources.
P
Periodicals Department
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
This guide will give you a brief overview of the Periodicals Department which houses and maintains all of the print journals, magazines and newspapers.
- Last Updated Jul 30, 2012
This guide will give you a brief overview of the Periodicals Department which houses and maintains all of the print journals, magazines and newspapers.
Philosophy
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online philosophy resources.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online philosophy resources.
Photography
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online photography resources.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online photography resources.
Physical Therapy
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online physical therapy resources.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online physical therapy resources.
Political Action Guide
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
How Residents of Northeast Arkansas May Contact Their Elected Officials
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
How Residents of Northeast Arkansas May Contact Their Elected Officials
Political Science
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
This guide is intended to provide a brief introduction to the resources available from the library for political science.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
This guide is intended to provide a brief introduction to the resources available from the library for political science.
Political Science
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online political science resources.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online political science resources.
Project Muse
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This database is useful for the Humanities and Social Sciences.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This database is useful for the Humanities and Social Sciences.
Psychology and Counseling
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find many types of resources in psychology and counseling.
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find many types of resources in psychology and counseling.
Pura Belpre Award & Honor Winners
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
List of Pura Belpre Award titles and their call numbers.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
List of Pura Belpre Award titles and their call numbers.
R
Radio / TV
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online Radio/TV resources.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online Radio/TV resources.
S
Scholarly Journals
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
How to tell scholarly Journals from other periodicals.
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
How to tell scholarly Journals from other periodicals.
ScienceDirect Database -- Some basics
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This guide will assist you in quickly accessing scholarly article citations on science topics. Some full-text is available.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This guide will assist you in quickly accessing scholarly article citations on science topics. Some full-text is available.
Social Work
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find print and online social work resources.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find print and online social work resources.
Sociology
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online sociology resources.
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online sociology resources.
Soul of a People
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2009
Upcoming events and resources regarding Soul of a People: Writing America’s Story.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2009
Upcoming events and resources regarding Soul of a People: Writing America’s Story.
Special Education
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Use this guide to find Special Education resources in the library.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Use this guide to find Special Education resources in the library.
SPIN and GENIUS
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
A short tutorial on using the SPINPlus SPIN and GENIUS databases.
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
A short tutorial on using the SPINPlus SPIN and GENIUS databases.
Starting Your Research Paper
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2012
Time for the dreaded paper? Learn how to get started!
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2012
Time for the dreaded paper? Learn how to get started!
T
Theatre
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online theatre resources.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online theatre resources.
Types of Information
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Learn about different types of information and information sources!
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Learn about different types of information and information sources!
U
USA.Gov
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Wish there was a way to find government information that is easy to understand? Now there is at USA.gov! http://www.USA.gov
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Wish there was a way to find government information that is easy to understand? Now there is at USA.gov! http://www.USA.gov
W
Welcome to the Dean B. Ellis Library
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
Learn the basics about the library.
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
Learn the basics about the library.
Wiley Online Library
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
Wiley Online Library is a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It contains scholarly articles and books as well as some reference works and laboratory protocols.
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
Wiley Online Library is a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It contains scholarly articles and books as well as some reference works and laboratory protocols.
WorldCat and Article1st
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
A short introduction to the WorldCat and Article1st databases
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
A short introduction to the WorldCat and Article1st databases
Z
Zotero
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
A bibliographic tool to collect, manage and cite research sources
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
A bibliographic tool to collect, manage and cite research sources
Featured Librarian |
Contact Info Room 228 Dean B. Ellis Library Arkansas State University P.O. Box 2040 State University, AR 72467 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides My favorite books are: Humor and some crime mystery. Anything except outright romance. My favorite quote is:: "Step with care and great tact and remember that life's a great balancing act" - Dr. Seuss, Oh! The Places You'll Go! The last book I read is:: The Return Journey by Maeve Binchy |

