The most frequently-used databases
Mostly full-text, broad subject database with strong coverage in many subject areas.
Alternate access URL: https://research.ebsco.com/c/hawx2m/search?defaultdb=afh
Includes: search platform dedicated to the academic community with over 12,000 verified academic journals. Predatory Reports is a resource used to identify predatory journals, we currently list 16,000 reports of predatory behavior.
Massive journal and e-book collection. Contains core scholarly journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication
The largest aggregated full-text database in the market today, with thousands of periodical titles and millions of full-text articles available. Includes ABI/Inform and Hoover's Company Profiles.
Web of Science Includes:
Science Citation Index Expanded 1900 to Present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1900 to Present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975 to Present
Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1990 to Present
Book Citation Index 2005 to Present
Emerging Sources Citation Index 2005 to Present
Current Chemical Reactions 1985 to Present
Index Chemicus 1993 to Present
Current Contents Connection 1966 to Present
Data Citation Index 1900 to Present
Derwent Innovation Index 1966 to Present
Grants Index 1953 to Present
KCI-Korean Journal Database 1980 to Present
MEDLINE 1950 to Present
Policy Citation Index 1991 to Present
Preprint Citation Index 1991 to Present
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index 1637 to Present
SciELO Citation Index 2002 to Present
A-State users also have access to the Expanded Web of Science Expanded API (2 requests per second, 5,000 requests per day, 100,000 full records per month)
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Abstracting and indexing database covering the behavioral and social sciences from the American Psychological Association.
Contains content curated using a strict, evidence-based editorial policy focused on systematic review of the most current clinical research, including:
Evidence Based Care Sheets, Care Plans, Clinical Reviews, Practice & Skill Resources, which include embedded image and video content, Quick Lessons, Research Instruments. Covers topics in nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy, speech-language pathology, social work, and nutrition.
Covering a broad range of topics in business and technology featuring eBooks, videos, certification prep materials, and exclusive content from industry experts.
For access: 1. Select Arkansas State University Jonesboro 2. Enter your A-State email address 3. Click "Sign in"
Covers all aspects of theater production design, from the 17th century through to the present day, including, scenic and set design, lighting design, sound design, costume design, makeup, and more.