Databases
We have more than 300 different databases on every topic imaginable.
Here is our complete list of databases.You can search from home, but you'll need to log in with your A-State credentials.
In the box below, you'll find some of our more popular databases.
- Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new window
Mostly full-text, broad subject database with strong coverage in many subject areas.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Massive journal and e-book collection. Contains core scholarly journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The largest aggregated full-text database in the market today, with thousands of periodical titles and millions of full-text articles available. Includes ABI/Inform and Hoover's Company Profiles.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowWorld's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full-text and bibliographic information. Full text limited to issues that the library currently owns in paper. Use the advanced search and selected "Subscribed Sources" to view free, full-text articles. Articles with a green icon are free for A-State students, staff and faculty. Items with a white icon may be purchased through the database for immediate access or requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Starting your research
   |
Robert Robinette - Librarian Sherry Eskridge - Librarian Dominique Hallett - Librarian
Knowing where to start your research can be a tricky proposition. You can explore our variety of databases (left) and research guides (below) or meet with one of our reference librarians (above) for a more in-depth research consultation.
You can contact our Research Department to get the research help you need by any methods listed below.
Phone: 870-972-3208
In Person: Visit the Library service desk
Email: refdesk@astate.edu
We can also assist you online via Skype or Zoom. Email us to schedule a time.
24 HOUR CHAT
|
chat loading...
|
Research Methods
