Skip to main content
Arkansas State University

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Includes access to Arkansas Democrat Gazette 1994 to Present. Current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications. Over 9,000 local, regional, national, and international news sources including over 80 Arkansas sources.
New
Provides indexing and selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
A collection of evidence-based content that provides practicing nurses with instant access to online references at the point of care. Browse by topic or category, scroll through alphabetical lists of monographs, or perform a search to identify a particular monograph. Each entry includes extensive cross-reference hypertext links between and within content sets.
New
This collection includes a wide variety of works such as historical plays, melodramas, political satires, minstrel shows, comic operas, musical extravaganzas, parlor entertainments, adaptations of novels, and many others.
New
Essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
African American oral histories - preserving and sharing the life stories of thousands of African Americans, from President Barack Obama to the oldest living black cowboy to refashion a more inclusive record of American history and to educate and enlighten millions worldwide.
New
The U. S. News & World Report Magazine Archive (1926-1984) database consists of the influential news magazine U. S. News & World Report (1948-1984) -- plus the predecessor titles: United States Daily (1926-1933), United States News (1933-1948), and World Report (1946-1948). Each title features cover to cover processing, which renders all of the content from the front cover to the back cover fully searchable, including the advertisements.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...