New Databases
by April Sheppard on 2016-06-10T15:33:20-05:00 in Databases, Education, New Databases, Research | 0 CommentsNow that summer session is in full swing, have you noticed any of our new databases? We've been busy bringing you the best and most up-to-date resources we can by adding new resources and expanding the ones we already owned. Here's a glimpse of what's new. For a full list of all our new resources, check out our A-Z Database page.
Test Prepare Made Easy: First, we've added Mometrix containing several Praxis II study guides (practice tests are at the end of each study guide). Second, we've also added RadReview Easy test prep and practice tests for the ARRT exam for all you radiology majors out there. If you need more test preparation, we still have the LearningExpress database as well!
|
Newspapers Galore: We haven't added just one newspaper database, but five! Memphis Historical Newspapers contains Memphis newspapers ranging from 1852 to 1969 (although, most of the content is 1929 and earlier). Arkansas Historical Newspapers contains historical newspapers from Jonesboro, Little Rock, Fort Smith, and elsewhere in the state from 1819 to the early 20th century with a few newspapers as recent as 1999. American Politics: Campaign Newspapers is exactly what you think it is: coverage of all presidential and important regional campaigns between 1803 and 1876. American Gazettes: Newspapers of Record contains official announcements, legal decisions, transaction records, and business notices from more than 100 newspapers between 1796 and 1884. And finally, we now have The Economist Historical Archive containing every issue from 1843 to 2012. And yes, The Economist does consider itself a newspaper. |
|
|
Add a Comment
Search this Blog
Recent Posts
Welcome Kyle, Flora, and Jordan!!
AState Library to Preserve NASA Technical Reports
New 24 Hour Chat Service!
New & Improved Interlibrary Loan
Library Staff Recognized
Subscribe
Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.
0 Comments.