EDUCATION GUIDE
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online education resources. This guide is only a starting point for your research, it is not meant to be a comprehensive list of resources. If you need further assistance, please visit the Service Desk in the library or contact your librarian, Robert Robinette, at rrobinette@astate.edu
Poll
 |
Search for articles, ebooks, journals, books, media and more with OneSearch: | ||
Recent Books
Critical race theory in teacher education : informing classroom culture and practice by Call Number: LB1715 .C733 2019ISBN: 9780807761373Publication Date: 2019
Strength-based approaches to educating all learners with disabilities : beyond special education by Call Number: LC4015 .W43 2019ISBN: 9780807761229Publication Date: 2019
The case against education : why the education system is a waste of time and money by Call Number: LA217.2 .C36 2018ISBN: 9780691174655Publication Date: 2018
RESEARCH DATABASES
To view the full list of Education related databases, click here.
To view all our databases, click here.
- Education Source Ultimate This link opens in a new windowEducation full-text database designed for education students, professionals, and policymakers, covering all levels of education and specialties like multilingual education, health education, and testing.
- Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Index of hundreds of teaching, education, curriculum dev. titles.
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. - ProQuest Career and Technical Education This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Research on accounting, auto mechanics, building trades, computing science, graphic design, healthcare, photography, sales and retail & more in the Vo-Tech curriculum for both students and instructors. - ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowDigests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from education and education-related journals.
- Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new window
Mostly full-text, broad subject database with strong coverage in many subject areas.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The largest aggregated full-text database in the market today, with thousands of periodical titles and millions of full-text articles available. Includes ABI/Inform and Hoover's Company Profiles.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Massive journal and e-book collection. Contains core scholarly journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication
Finding Books in the Dean B. Ellis Library
All books in the library are arranged by subject using the Library of Congress classification system for call numbers and subject headings. The call number for education begins with "L". The basic breakdown is as follows:
|
L7 - L991 |
- |
Education (General) |
|
LA5 - LA2396 |
- |
History of Education |
|
LB5 - LB3640 |
- |
Theory and Practice of Education |
|
LC8 - LC6691 |
- |
Special Aspects of Education |
|
LD13 - LD7501 |
- |
Individual Institutions; United States |
|
LE3 - LE78 |
- |
Individual Institutions; America, except United States |
|
LF14 - LF5477 |
- |
Individual Institutions; Europe |
|
LG21 - LG961 |
- |
Individual Institutions; Asia. Africa. Oceania |
|
LH1 - LH9 |
- |
College and School Magazines and Papers |
|
LJ3 - LJ75 |
- |
Student Fraternities and Societies, United States |
|
LT6 - LT501 |
- |
Textbooks |
The numbers that follow these beginning letters relate to the narrower subject of the item. For example, a book about teaching children with ADHD would begin with the call number LC4713, while a book about distance learning would begin with LC5803.
Occasionally a very different call number will appear. This means the item is about more than education, and higher importance was given to the other subject when the call number was assigned.
|
chat loading...
|
Middling Librarian at Your Service
