A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Top of Page
A
- Advances in Small Animal Care - a yearly, multi-specialty publication, publishes the most current thinking and recent advances in small animal veterinary practice. Topics covered in each volume can include the areas of behavior, diagnostic imaging, gastroenterology, infectious disease, nutrition, rehabilitation, urology, immunology, emergency and critical care, access to veterinary care, parasitology, orthopedic surgery, dentistry, veterinarian wellness, soft tissue surgery, and oncology. This series will appeal to all practicing veterinarians and will inform and enhance clinical practice.
- Advances in Small Animal Medicine and Surgery - title discontinued as of 2021, so older information but still of value
- Agriculture, Ecosystems & Environment = an interdisciplinary journal on the interactions between agroecosystems and the environment
- Animal Behaviour - published for the Association for the Study of Animal Behaviour in collaboration with the Animal Behavior Society. Formerly known as The British Journal of Animal Behaviour;
- Animal Feed Science and Technology - an International scientific journal covering research on animal nutrition, feeding and technology journal publishing scientific papers of international interest.
- Animal Reproduction Science - publishes results from studies relating to reproduction and fertility in animals including management practices that increase our understanding of the biology and manipulation of reproduction.
- Applied Animal Science - information about use or application of research-based information in the animal sciences, animal industries, and agricultural production systems.
- Aquaculture - high quality international scientific contributions concerning to aquaculture.
B
- Behavioural Processes - publishes on animal behaviour from any theoretical perspective including animal behaviour from behavioural analytic, cognitive, ethological, ecological and evolutionary points of view.
Back to Top
C
- Comparative Immunology, Microbiology & Infectious Diseases - focusing on applied veterinary medicine with a particular focus on zoonotic pathogens. It includes etiology, biology, clinical diseases, epidemiology, diagnosis, and control.
- Computers and Electronics in Agriculture - provides international coverage of advances in the development and application of computer hardware, software, electronic instrumentation, and control systems for solving problems in agriculture, including agronomy, horticulture (in both its food and amenity aspects), forestry, aquaculture, and animal/livestock farming.
- Cryobiology: International Journal of Low Temperature Biology and Medicine - publishes research articles on all aspects of low temperature biology and medicine.
- Current Opinion in Virology (COVIRO) - a systematic review journal that aims to provide specialists with a unique and educational platform to keep up to date with the expanding volume of information published in the field of virology.
Back to Top
D
- Developmental & Comparative Immunology - an international journal that publishes articles describing original research in all areas of immunology, including comparative aspects of immunity and the evolution and development of the immune system of vertebrates and invertebrates
- Domestic Animal Endocrinology - scientific papers dealing with the study of basic physiological or applied aspects of endocrinology in domestic animal species
Back to Top
E
Back to Top
F
- Fish & Shellfish Immunology - studies on the basic mechanisms of both the specific and non-specific defense systems, the cells, tissues, and humoral factors involved, their dependence on environmental and intrinsic factors, response to pathogens, response to vaccination, and applied studies on the development of specific vaccines for use in the aquaculture industry
Back to Top
G
Back to Top
H
Back to Top
I
- International Dairy Journal - publishes significant advancements in dairy science and technology in the form of research articles and critical reviews that are of relevance to the broader international dairy community
- International Journal of Medical Microbiology - focused on genome and proteome analyses, studies dealing with the molecular mechanisms of pathogenicity and the evolution of pathogenic agents, the interactions between pathogens and host cells ("cellular microbiology"), and molecular epidemiology
- International Journal for Parasitology - publishes the results of original research in all aspects of basic and applied parasitology, including all the fields covered by its Specialist Editors, and ranging from parasites and host-parasite relationships of intrinsic biological interest to those of social and economic importance in human and veterinary medicine and agriculture
Back to Top
J
- Journal of Comparative Pathology - full length articles, short papers and review articles of high scientific quality on all aspects of the pathology of the diseases of domesticated and other vertebrate animals.
- Journal of Equine Veterinary Science - an international publication designed for the practicing equine veterinarian, equine researcher, and other equine health care experts
- Journal of Exotic Pet Medicine - provides clinicians with evidence based and methodologically sound cutting-edge information on every medical aspect pertaining exotic and unconventional pets
- Journal of Trace Elements in Medicine and Biology - provides the reader with a thorough description of theoretical and applied aspects of trace elements in medicine and biology and is devoted to the advancement of scientific knowledge about trace elements and trace element species
- Journal of Veterinary Behavior - focuses on all aspects of veterinary behavioral medicine, with a particular emphasis on clinical applications and research.
- Journal of Veterinary Cardiology - peer-reviewed reports of the highest quality that promote greater understanding of cardiovascular disease, and enhance the health and well being of animals and humans
Back to Top
K
Back to Top
L
- Livestock Science - articles covering all aspects of the broad field of animal production and animal science.
Back to Top
M
- Meat Science - all the factors which influence the properties of meat. The journal is predominantly concerned with the flesh of mammals
Back to Top
N
- Next Research - a peer-reviewed multidisciplinary journal, publishing research spanning all scientific technical and medical communities
Back to Top
O
Back to Top
P
- Preventive Veterinary Medicine - one of the leading international resources for scientific reports on animal health programs and preventive veterinary medicine
Back to Top
Q
Back to Top
R
Back to Top
S
Back to Top
T
- Theriogenology - covers animal reproductive physiology, management and biotechnologies
- Ticks and Tick-borne Diseases - covers a broad spectrum and brings together various disciplines, for example, zoology, microbiology, molecular biology, genetics, mathematical modelling, veterinary and human medicine
- Topics in Companion Animal Medicine - recent advances in companion animal medicine
- Tuberculosis - focuses on basic experimental research on tuberculosis
Back to Top
U
Back to Top
V
- Vaccine - science across all disciplines relevant to the field of vaccinology
- Veterinary Clinics of North America: Food Animal Practice - current treatment of food animals, updates on the latest advances, and provides a sound basis for choosing treatment options
- Veterinary Clinics of North America: Small Animal Practice - current information on the treatment of small animals such as cats and dogs, updates you on the latest advances, and provides a sound basis for choosing treatment options
- Veterinary Immunology and Immunopathology - basic, comparative and clinical immunology as they pertain to the animal species designated here: livestock, poultry, and fish species that are major food animals and companion animals such as cats, dogs, horses and camels, and wildlife species that act as reservoirs for food, companion or human infectious diseases, or as models for human disease.
- The Veterinary Journal - articles related to disease aetiology, diagnosis, prevention and treatment in domestic, companion and farm animals.
- Veterinary Microbiology - concerned with bacterial and viral diseases of domesticated vertebrate animals (livestock, companion animals, fur-bearing animals, game, poultry, but excluding fish) that supply food, other useful products or companionship
- Veterinary Parasitology - concerned with those aspects of helminthology, protozoology and arachno-entomology which are of interest to animal health investigators, veterinary practitioners and others with a special interest in parasitology
- Veterinary Parasitology: Regional Studies and Reports - a companion title to the established Veterinary Parasitology, focuses on topics of regional concern
Back to Top
W
Back to Top
X
Back to Top
Y
Back to Top
Z
Back to Top
