CURRICULUM GUIDE
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online curriculum resources. This guide is only a starting point for your research, it is not meant to be a comprehensive list of resources. If you need further assistance, please visit the Service Desk in the library or contact your librarian, Robert Robinette, at rrobinette@astate.edu
Poll
 |
Search for articles, ebooks, journals, books, media and more with OneSearch: | ||
Recent Books
-
Extreme curriculum makeover : a hands-on guide for a learner-centered pedagogy
by
Call Number: LB1027.23 .R75 2017ISBN: 9781475830576Publication Date: 2017 -
Teaching in the cracks : openings and opportunities for student-centered, action-focused curriculum
by
Call Number: LB1027.23 .S368 2017ISBN: 9780807758311Publication Date: 2017 -
Curriculum and students in classrooms : everyday urban education in an era of standardization
by
Call Number: LC5131 .G428 2017ISBN: 9781498524940Publication Date: 2017
RESEARCH DATABASES
To view the full list of Education related databases, click here.
To view all our databases, click here.
-
Education Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Education full-text database designed for education students, professionals, and policymakers, covering all levels of education and specialties like multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Alternate access URL: https://research.ebsco.com/c/hawx2m/search?defaultdb=esu
-
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Index of hundreds of teaching, education, curriculum dev. titles.
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Alternate access URL: https://research.ebsco.com/c/hawx2m/search?defaultdb=trh -
ProQuest Career and Technical Education This link opens in a new windowResearch on accounting, auto mechanics, building trades, computing science, graphic design, healthcare, photography, sales and retail & more in the Vo-Tech curriculum for both students and instructors.
-
ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from education and education-related journals.
Alternate access URL: https://research.ebsco.com/c/hawx2m/search?defaultdb=eric
-
Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new window
Mostly full-text, broad subject database with strong coverage in many subject areas.
Alternate access URL: https://research.ebsco.com/c/hawx2m/search?defaultdb=afh
-
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
The largest aggregated full-text database in the market today, with thousands of periodical titles and millions of full-text articles available. Includes ABI/Inform and Hoover's Company Profiles.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Massive journal and e-book collection. Contains core scholarly journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication
Finding Books in the Dean B. Ellis Library
If you are unfamiliar with how to locate books using the library's online catalog, you can learn how by reading the LibGuide on using the Library Catalog.
All books in the library are arranged by subject using the Library of Congress classification system for call numbers and subject headings. The call number for education begins with "L". The basic breakdown follows and includes additional call numbers that relate to the study of education.
| LB1139.2-1139.5 | Early Childhood Education. | |||
| LB1603-1696.6 | Secondary education. High schools. | |||
| LB2300-2430 | Higher Education. | |||
| LB2361-2365 | Curriculum. | |||
| LB2801-3095 | School administration and organization. | |||
| LC1390-5160.3 | Education of special classes of persons. |
These call numbers are by no means all-encompassing and you may find books on your subject within other areas. Occasionally a totally different call number will appear. For instance books on religious education are located in the BQ 141-209 call number range rather than one of the areas listed above.
|
chat loading...
|
Middling Librarian at Your Service
