Library Services for Graduate Students
Research
- Research Consultations -In person or virtual
- 24 Hour Chat
- Journal Evaluation - Get help determining if journals are legit or predatory
- Over 300 Online Databases
- Over 120 Research Guides - New guides made on request
- Archives Researcher Registration - We ask that everyone register to use our Archives & Special Collection.
- Library Instruction Requests - If you're a GA, ask a librarian to come to your class!
Borrowing and Scanning Services
- Our physical materials:
- 45 Day Loan Period
- 40 Item Max
- Online Renewals (2 max per item)
- No fines for most items (Note: A hold may be placed on accounts with late materials)
- Interlibrary Loan - Borrow materials from other libraries. Most articles are delivered electronically to your email. (Interlibrary Loan Renewal)
- On-campus Pickup & Delivery - If you have an office, we can come to you to delivery and pickup items. Don't have an office? We can pull and hold materials at the Service Desk for you. We can also pull materials from Storage.
- Scanning - Not on campus? Don't worry, we can scan items from our physical collection!
- ARKLink - Visit and borrow books from 52 other academic libraries. Visit the Service Desk to get your ARKLink card!
- Archive Material Request - Many of the items in our Archives & Special Collections are closed shelved (not accessible to the public) and are not easy to find, even for us. Fill out a Material Request form with as much detail as possible and we'll pull materials for you! Don't forget to register as a researcher!
- Archives Duplication Request - Since our Archival items are one-of-a-kind, we do not allow self-service duplication. Please fill out a duplication and we'll make copies for you!
- Purchase Request - All students can request up to three items to be purchases per semester (no subscriptions).
About the Library
Our Collections
- 338 Databases with millions of articles
- Over 360,000 print books
- 900,000 ebooks
- 150,000 Government Documents
- 14,000 microfilm
- 3,500 CDs
- 1,900 DVDs
- 230,000 streaming academic videos
- 900,000 streaming albums
- Over 120 Research Guides
Archives & Special Collections
Over 500,000 items total, with many items with local and regional significance that cannot be found in any other library. Featured collections include:
- Digitized Yearbooks
- A-State Dissertation & Theses
- Ezekiel Candler "Took" Gathings Papers
- Mike Beebe Papers
- Marion Berry Papers
- Francis Adams Cherry Papers
- Judd Hill Plantation Records
- H.M. Cooley Papers
- St. Francis Levee District Tax Collection Records
- Edgar Isaacs Collection
- Cass S. Hough Aeronautical Collection
- Lois Lenski Collection
Archives Researcher Registration - We ask that everyone register to use our Archives & Special Collection.
Archive Material Request - Many of the items in our Archives & Special Collections are closed shelved (not accessible to the public) and are not easy to find, even for us. Fill out a Material Request form with as much detail as possible and we'll pull materials for you!
Archives Duplication Request - Since our Archival items are one-of-a-kind, we do not allow self-service duplication. Please fill out a duplication request form and we'll make copies for you!
The Library Building
- 5 Floors Library Space (8 total floors)
- Reservable Testing Rooms
- Open 100+ hours a week (regular semester)
- Over 220,000 visitors each year
- 25 Library Personnel
- 65 computer workstations
- 2 print release stations and scanners
- 2 book scanners
- Houses:
- Academic Hub (Tutoring, Writing Center, Communication Center)
- Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning (CETL)
- Graduate School
- Research & Tech Transfer (RTT)
- Assessment
|
chat loading...
|
GA Positions
The Library itself does not have any GA positions. However, we do work with other campus units such as Heritage Studies to provide GA opportunities.
Library
Interlibrary Loan
