Psychology and Counseling: Home

Full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals.

A searchable database of biomedical citations and abstracts for over 30 million articles. PubMed includes the entire MEDLINE database, which is the journal citation database of the National Library of Medicine. PubMed also includes other citations, such as "In-process" citations, "Ahead of Print" citations, and citations for books and book chapters. PubMed doesn't have full-text articles, but instead provides links to publishers' websites or PMC for access.

Archive of life sciences journal literature.

Web of Science Includes:
Science Citation Index Expanded 1900 to Present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1900 to Present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975 to Present
Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1990 to Present
Book Citation Index 2005 to Present
Emerging Sources Citation Index  2005 to Present
Current Chemical Reactions 1985 to Present
Index Chemicus 1993 to Present
Current Contents Connection 1966 to Present
Data Citation Index 1900 to Present
Derwent Innovation Index 1966 to Present
Grants Index 1953 to Present
KCI-Korean Journal Database 1980 to Present
MEDLINE 1950 to Present
Policy Citation Index 1991 to Present
Preprint Citation Index 1991 to Present
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index 1637 to Present
SciELO Citation Index 2002 to Present

A-State users also have access to the Expanded Web of Science Expanded API (2 requests per second, 5,000 requests per day, 100,000 full records per month)
 

World's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full-text and bibliographic information. Full text limited to issues that the library currently owns in paper. Use the advanced search and selected "Subscribed Sources" to view free, full-text articles. Articles with a green icon are free for A-State students, staff and faculty. Items with a white icon may be purchased through the database for immediate access or requested through Interlibrary Loan.

Mostly full-text, broad subject database with strong coverage in many subject areas.

Alternate access URL: https://research.ebsco.com/c/hawx2m/search?defaultdb=afh

The definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database - with no embargo. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU models and research instruments.

Alternate access URL: https://research.ebsco.com/c/hawx2m/search?defaultdb=cul

Free, full-text, scholarly and scientific journals in an independent database containing ca. 12,000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.

Scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines.

Alternate access URL: https://research.ebsco.com/c/hawx2m/search?defaultdb=hch

Massive journal and e-book collection. Contains core scholarly journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication

Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE Ultimate uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.

Alternate access URL: https://research.ebsco.com/c/hawx2m/search?defaultdb=mdl

Indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

over 1.5 million articles of scientific and scholarly research dating back to 1799. Items with an open lock icon are available for for free. Items without an icon may be purchased through the database for immediate 24-hour access or requested through Interlibrary Loan.

Provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.

Provides access to streaming training videos in the field of counseling, psychotherapy, and addiction. The majority of the videos show leading practitioners conducting therapy and demonstrating clinical skills, along with pre- and post-discussions.