Resources for Veterans

If you served in or near Vietnam during the Vietnam Era—or in certain related jobs—you may have had contact with this toxic chemical. Find out if you can get disability compensation or benefits for illnesses believed to be caused by Agent Orange.

Veterans and Servicemembers who have deployed to the Southwest Asia theater of operations on or after August 2, 1990 as well as those who have deployed to Afghanistan or Djibouti after September 11, 2001 can use the registry questionnaire to report exposures to airborne hazards (such as smoke from burn pits, oil-well fires, or pollution during deployment), as well as other exposures and health concerns.

To ensure veterans with medical needs receive the help they have earned to access the best quality healthcare, including mental health and specialized services (traumatic brain injury, polytrauma, post-traumatic stress) and live longer, healthier lives. These services are free.
Contact the helpline at: 1-833-838-4325 or VETHEAL@amvets.org.

Hands for Heroes™ is a nationwide organization of caring health care professionals who have donated their time and skills to provide therapeutic bodywork for our Nations Veterans.

Most Veterans who are in jail or prison will eventually reenter the community. VA’s HCRV program is designed to promote success and prevent homelessness among Veterans returning home after incarceration. Services include referrals and linkages to medical, mental health and social services, including employment services on release.
Arkansas - Tammi Moore 501-257-4400
Tennessee - Viginia Spini 615-783-8182

Paralyzed Veterans of America offers support to veterans and their families through employment services, legal services, assistance with benefits, and more.

We provide financial assistance and lifetime support to combat wounded, critically ill and catastrophically injured Service members and their families. From injury through recovery, comprehensive programs improve the lives of wounded veterans and address the unique needs of their immediate families.

DoD’s mission is to provide high quality services and support to victims and survivors of sexual assault that strengthen their resilience and instill confidence and trust in the reporting process, whether they file a restricted or unrestricted report.

The Department of Defense (DoD) Special Compensation for Assistance with Activities of Daily Living (SCAADL) program provides Service members, who have a permanent catastrophic injury or illness incurred or aggravated in the line of duty on or after September 11, 2001, compensation to offset the economic burden borne by their primary caregivers providing non-medical care, support, and assistance.

TRICARE is the health care program for uniformed service members, retirees, and their families around the world. TRICARE provides comprehensive coverage to all beneficiaries, including: health plans, special programs, prescriptions, and dental plans.

The WWP mission is to honor and empower Wounded Warriors who incurred a physical or mental injury, illnesses, or wound, co-incident to your military service on or after September 11, 2001. WWP provides more than 20 programs and services to injured service members and their families, in addition to numerous valuable resources.

To ensure veterans with medical needs receive the help they have earned to access the best quality healthcare, including mental health and specialized services (traumatic brain injury, polytrauma, post-traumatic stress) and live longer, healthier lives. These services are free.
Contact the helpline at: 1-833-838-4325 or VETHEAL@amvets.org.

Since 2005 we have focused on providing free mental health care to active duty, National Guard and Reserve service members, veterans, and their families.

Maintains a helpline for information on mental illnesses and referrals to local groups.
Contact: nami-ar@namiarkansas.org Helpline 1-800-844-0381

We are the world's leading research and educational center of excellence on PTSD and traumatic stress. If you need help right away: Call 1-800-273-8255 (Press 1); Chat online with a counselor; Call 911 or visit a local emergency room.

We can all help prevent suicide. The Lifeline provides 24/7, free and confidential support for people in distress, prevention and crisis resources for you or your loved ones, and best practices for professionals. 1-800-273-8255

Formerly Deployment Health Clinical Center. Psychological health resource center 24/7.

Providing hope and healing for the unseen wounds of war.
Get help: 1-877-717-7873

Traumatic stress education and advocacy organization that provides free services, including: locating therapists, treatment centers, and organizations dedicated to survivor groups.

Free, confidential and unlimited mental health services for Post 9/11 veterans, active duty service members, and their family regardless of discharge status, branch of service, or combat experience.

The Department of Defense (DoD) Special Compensation for Assistance with Activities of Daily Living (SCAADL) program provides Service members, who have a permanent catastrophic injury or illness incurred or aggravated in the line of duty on or after September 11, 2001, compensation to offset the economic burden borne by their primary caregivers providing non-medical care, support, and assistance.

A Veteran's Best Friend is a Christian non-profit organization that trains service dogs for Veterans with Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD), at no cost to the Veteran. Located in Cabot, Arkansas, we serve local Veterans from any US Operation, and who are of any faith. Our dogs are adopted from local shelters, rescue organizations, and sometimes received from our community.

The WWP mission is to honor and empower Wounded Warriors who incurred a physical or mental injury, illnesses, or wound, co-incident to your military service on or after September 11, 2001. WWP provides more than 20 programs and services to injured service members and their families, in addition to numerous valuable resources.