Resources for Veterans

Welcome to the CURRAHEE website – dedicated to the Veterans and Active Duty members of the famous 506th Infantry Regiment and attached units from its creation during World War II to the present. The website is here to provide current and historical information about the regiment and those who served as well as to provide a central point of contact to connect all past and present Currahees.

A not-for-profit, Congressionally-chartered veterans’ service organization advocating for former prisoners of war and their families.

AMVETS stands for American Veterans. Our members are active duty and honorably discharged veterans from all branches of services. We are chartered by congress to assist veterans in all aspects of their lives from disability claims to finding jobs.

The Arkansas Department of Veteran Affairs is here to assist you in obtaining the benefits you have rightfully earned. The goal with this site is to provide up-to-date and useful information for veterans and their families on their rights and benefits, including information on the Arkansas veterans’ homes, the state cemetery system, county offices, and links to other federal and state resources. The site includes Veterans groups in Arkansas.

Honor Flight Network is a non-profit organization created solely to honor America’s veterans for all their sacrifices. We transport our heroes to Washington, D.C. to visit and reflect at their memorials. Top priority is given to the senior veterans – World War II survivors, along with those other veterans who may be terminally ill.

Advocate for National Guard Service Members, families, and veterans. Provides a variety of services and support.

Military specialty license plates from the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration. Must show proof of service to be eligible.

The Missouri Veterans Commission is here to assist you in obtaining the benefits you have rightfully earned. The goal with this site is to provide up-to-date and useful information for veterans and their families on their rights and benefits, including information on the Missouri veterans’ homes, the state cemetery system, county offices, and links to other federal and state resources. The site includes Veterans groups in Missouri.

The National Resource Directory (NRD) is a resource website that connects wounded warriors, Service Members, Veterans, their families, and caregivers to programs and services that support them. It provides access to services and resources at the national, state and local levels to support recovery, rehabilitation and community reintegration.

Our mission is to unite and empower remarkable military veterans and spouses as the next generation of public and private sector leaders committed to service beyond self. Through the Tillman Scholars program, we are building the leading fellowship program for military veterans and spouses.

We provide financial assistance and lifetime support to combat wounded, critically ill and catastrophically injured Service members and their families. From injury through recovery, comprehensive programs improve the lives of wounded veterans and address the unique needs of their immediate families.

The Tennessee Department of Veterans Services is here to assist you in obtaining the benefits you have rightfully earned. The goal with this site is to provide up-to-date and useful information for veterans and their families on their rights and benefits, including information on the Tennessee veterans’ homes, the state cemetery system, county offices, and links to other federal and state resources. The site includes Veterans groups in Tennessee.

The US Department of Veterans Affairs provides patient care and federal benefits to Veterans and their dependents.

Connect with the Veterans Crisis Line to reach caring, qualified responders with the Department of Veterans Affairs. Many of them are Veterans themselves. Call 1-800-273-8255 (Press 1) or Chat Online at https://www.veteranscrisisline.net/get-help/chat/.

Provides demographic, economic, housing, and other data solely on veterans, pulled from a variety of sources. This data set is easy-to-use and includes useful data such as HUD's Point-In-Time veteran homeless counts, VA loan activity, and the location of VA Medical Centers.

The aim of the Veterans Justice Outreach (VJO) program is to avoid the unnecessary criminalization of mental illness and extended incarceration among Veterans by ensuring that eligible, justice-involved Veterans have timely access to Veterans Health Administration (VHA) services, as clinically indicated. VJO specialists provide direct outreach, assessment and case management for justice-involved Veterans in local courts and jails and liaison with local justice system partners.

The VFW Auxiliary is one of the nation’s oldest veterans’ service organizations and our members are the relatives of those who have served in overseas combat. More than 475,000 members in nearly 3,900 Auxiliaries nationwide who volunteer millions of hours and fundraise millions of dollars for charitable projects that benefit veterans, military service personnel and their families.

Vet Friends is an online search site that helps veterans reconnect with friends from their days in the military. Basic membership is free, though premium services are offered at a cost.

VVA’s goals are to promote and support the full range of issues important to Vietnam veterans, to create a new identity for this generation of veterans, and to change public perception of Vietnam veterans.

From the Department of Defense, proactively supports wounded, ill, and/or injured service members in their recovery and reintegration or transition to civilian life.

Women are the fastest growing group within the Veteran population. Learn more about the changing face of women Veterans and what VA is doing to meet their health care needs.

The WWP mission is to honor and empower Wounded Warriors who incurred a physical or mental injury, illnesses, or wound, co-incident to your military service on or after September 11, 2001. WWP provides more than 20 programs and services to injured service members and their families, in addition to numerous valuable resources.