It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online geography resources.
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online geography resources. This guide is only a starting point for your research, it is not meant to be a comprehensive list of resources. If you need further assistance, please visit the Service Desk in the library or contact your librarian, Robert Robinette, at email@example.com
Estuary: 0 votes (0%)
Fjord: 2 votes (50%)
Oasis: 2 votes (50%)
Lagoon: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 4
A Map of Pangaea with Current International Borders (click image to enlarge)
Mostly full-text, broad subject database with strong coverage in many subject areas.
Peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
over 1.5 million articles of scientific and scholarly research dating back to 1799. Items with an open lock icon are available for for free. Items without an icon may be purchased through the database for immediate 24-hour access or requested through Interlibrary Loan.
A library teaching tool and online research platform that provides top quality reference sources paired with point-of-need instruction.
BOOKS IN THE DEAN B. ELLIS LIBRARY
All books in the library are arranged by subject using the Library of Congress classification system for call numbers and subject headings. The call number for geography begins with "G". The basic breakdown is as follows:
G1 – G9980
Geography (General), Atlases, Maps
GA1 – GA1776
Mathematical Geography, Cartography
GB3 – GB5030
GC1 – GC1581
GE1 – GE350
GF1 – GF900
Human Ecology, Anthropogeography
The numbers that follow these beginning letters relate to the narrower scope of the item, for example: consider the subject headings and specific book call numbers, Geography – History (G80.M38 2005) vs. Agricultural Geography (S453 .C54 1980).
Occasionally, a totally different call number will appear. This means the book is more about the agricultural aspects of geography and higher importance was given to the concept of (S) agriculture when the call letters and numbers were assigned.
ONESEARCH - Search everything the library has to offer!
Search the ASU Library including databases, catalog, and journals
A Map of Rivers in the Contiguous US (click image to enlarge)