World Languages & Cultures Guide
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online World Languages & Cultures resources. This guide is only a starting point for your research, it is not meant to be a comprehensive list of resources. If you need further assistance, please visit the Service Desk in the library or contact your librarian, Robert Robinette, at rrobinette@astate.edu
Poll
Recent Books
-
The social origins of language
by
Call Number: P116 .S49 2018ISBN: 9780691177236Publication Date: 2018 -
An Introduction to Grammar for Language Learners
by
Call Number: P151 .R56 2018ISBN: 9781108425155Publication Date: 2018 -
Appified : culture in the age of apps
by
Call Number: HM851 .A7275 2018ISBN: 9780472074044Publication Date: 2018
RESEARCH DATABASES
To view the full list of ______ related databases, click here.
To view all our databases, click here.
-
Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new window
Mostly full-text, broad subject database with strong coverage in many subject areas.
Alternate access URL: https://research.ebsco.com/c/hawx2m/search?defaultdb=afh
-
Australia & New Zealand Database This link opens in a new windowProvides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Australia and New Zealand. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
-
Banco de Contenidos aulaPlaneta (World Book) This link opens in a new windowWorld Book’s new comprehensive Spanish database with more than 170,000 articles, images, and videos designed for native Spanish-speaking researchers and advanced bilingual and ESL students.
-
Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
Alternate access URL: https://research.ebsco.com/c/hawx2m/search?defaultdb=cms
-
Continental Europe Database This link opens in a new windowProvides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many European countries, including France, Italy, Germany, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain, and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
-
INFORME ACADEMICO This link opens in a new windowProvides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Massive journal and e-book collection. Contains core scholarly journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication
-
Linguistics Database This link opens in a new windowFull-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
-
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Citations for language, literature, linguistics and folklore articles and books.
Alternate access URL: https://research.ebsco.com/c/hawx2m/search?defaultdb=mzh -
East & South Asia Database This link opens in a new windowProvides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
-
East Europe, Central Europe Database This link opens in a new windowProvides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
-
Global Issues In Context This link opens in a new windowInternational viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.
-
India Database This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource providing full-text, scholarly journals, all published in India. These scholarly sources support many academic fields of study, such as business, medicine, science, technology, social sciences and humanities.
-
Middle East & Africa Database This link opens in a new windowProvides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Middle Eastern and African countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
-
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
The largest aggregated full-text database in the market today, with thousands of periodical titles and millions of full-text articles available. Includes ABI/Inform and Hoover's Company Profiles.
BOOKS IN THE DEAN B. ELLIS LIBRARY
All books in the library are arranged by subject using the Library of Congress classification system for call numbers and subject headings. The main call number for language and literature begins with "P". Language and culture are so broad, however, that you may find relevant books in a wide range of call number areas.
|
chat loading...
|
 |
Search for articles, ebooks, journals, books, media and more with OneSearch: | ||
