The A-State Library is a campus leader in promoting critical thinking and information literacy. Librarians work with academic departments to provide course-related bibliographic instruction sessions and embed in both traditional and online classes. The Library also offers a for-credit information literacy class, Introduction to Academic Research, in both traditional and online formats.
To support instruction and research, the Library provides access to more than 330 online research databases and more than 1.78 million items, including books, eBooks, journals, sound recordings, government documents, media items, and archival documents and photographs. To ensure equitable access, the Library provides document delivery service, including scanning journal articles and book chapters from the physical collection for digital delivery to off-campus faculty and students. The Library also meets the social and study needs of students with a wide variety of single and group study rooms, traditional and mobile furniture, and whiteboards.
Library Mission Statement
We are a teaching library. Our vital information resources and skills advance the university community’s pursuit, development and sharing of knowledge.
About Dean B. Ellis
1894-1971
Our library was named after Dean B. Ellis, a long-time faculty member of A-State.
Contact the Library
library@AState.edu
Phone: 870-972-3077
Postal Address:
P.O. Box 2040
State University, AR 72467
Main Library
Mon - Thu: 7:00 a - 12:00 a
Friday: 7:00 a - 8:00 p
Saturday: 9:00 a - 8:00 p
Sunday: 12:00 p - 12:00 a
Interlibrary Loan
Mon - Fri: 8:00 a - 5:00 p
Saturday: closed
Sunday: closed
Archives & Special Collections
Mon - Fri:
9:00 a - 12:00 p & 1:00 p - 4:00 p
Please email archives@astate.edu to schedule a visit.
Everyone who enters the Dean B. Ellis Library is expected to comply with the behavioral standards contained within the A-State Standards of Student Conduct.
Any children left unattended in the Dean B. Ellis Library will be reported as per the ASU System Child Maltreatment Policy.
