Search ArchivesSpace
Search our finding aids to discover our unique archival collections.
Not sure how to use ArchivesSpace? See our ArchivesSpace Guide!
Search the
Library Catalog
Search our Special Collections within our library catalog.
Sketch of Dr. Eugene W. Smith, eighth president of Arkansas State University (Eugene W. Smith Collection)
Tower construction, February 1993.
Hand drawn map of POW camps in Arkansas (Second World War Prisoner of War Collection)
Various yearbook covers
Photograph of Dr. Carl R. Reng, fourth president of Arkansas State University (Carl R. Reng Collection)
Original Administration Building, Burned in 1931
Photograph (Colonel Goerge Peek Collection)
Library & museum construction, 1979
Welcome to Archives & Special Collections, a department of the Dean B. Ellis Library at Arkansas State University. Our unique holdings support Arkansas State University's commitment to educate leaders, enhance intellectual growth, and enrich lives by acquiring, preserving, and making available the regional heritage of Northeast Arkansas and the Mississippi Delta region.
Our holdings include unique and archival collections, books pertaining to and about Arkansas, the Lois Lenski book collection, the Cass Hough aeronautic book collection, subject files in our vertical file holdings, and topographic maps. Archives & Special Collections is located on the 7th floor of the Dean B. Ellis Library. Researchers must be at least eighteen years of age and have a valid ID to access our collections. An advanced appointment is required. Appointments are available from 9am to 12pm and 1pm to 4pm Monday through Friday.
If you have questions about our holdings or would like to schedule an appointment, please contact Archives & Special Collections by e-mail at archives@astate.edu or by phone at (870) 972-2960.
HOURS AND LOCATION
9:00am-12:00pm and 1:00pm-4:00pm Mondays through Fridays*
Closed weekends and all university observed holidays
Please email archives@astate.edu to schedule a visit.
*Advance appointment necessary to access archival collections
322 University Loop,
Jonesboro, AR 72467
7th Floor, Dean B. Ellis Library at Arkansas State University
7th floor - Non-Circulating Materials
Archives & Special Collections materials are non-circulating. They are for use only in the Eugene W. Smtih Reading Room on the 7th floor. This helps to preserve and protect our unique items. Please contact archives@astate.edu for an appointment and let us know what material(s) you would like to see.
