Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Battles Burials and Memorializations
Database of Americans interred at our World War I and World War II cemeteries overseas; missing in action from World War I and World War II; War dead and veterans of the Mexican War, Civil War and Spanish-American War; missing in action of the Korean and Vietnam Wars.; all interments at Corozal American Cemetery, including civilians who built and operated the Panama Canal.
National Archives - Access to Digital Archives
A collection of 26 genealogy and personal history databases including immigration records, mortuary records, military records, and more.
Nationwide Gravesite Locator
Search for burial locations of veterans and their family members in VA National Cemeteries, state veterans cemeteries, various other military and Department of Interior cemeteries, and for veterans buried in private cemeteries when the grave is marked with a government grave marker.
Soldiers and Sailors Database
The Civil War Soldiers and Sailors System (CWSS) is a database containing information about the men who served in the Union and Confederate armies during the Civil War.
U.S., Confederate Soldiers Compiled Service Records, 1861-1865
Large collection of over 2 million pages. Must create a free account to access the database.
U.S., Lists of Men Ordered to Report to Local Board for Military Duty, 1917–1918
Over 600,000 pages of military records. Must create a free account to access the database.
U.S., Union Soldiers Compiled Service Records, 1861-1865
Large collection of nearly 2 million pages. Must create a free account to access the database.