Free Online Databases: Alabama - Georgia

Digitized photographs, documents, audio, and video material drawn from the vast holdings of the Alabama Dept. of Archives and History.

A wealth of historical photographs, albums, oral histories, moving images, maps, documents, physical objects, and other materials from libraries, museums and archives throughout the state.

Large collection of government documents, photographs, maps, and objects that chronicle Arizona's past and present.

Digitized documents, visuals, maps, broadsides, pamphlets, and three-dimensional objects significant to Arkansas history and culture, from the holdings of the Arkansas History Commission

24 impressive collections regarding Arkansas, the Ozarks, and the Delta.

The University of California's free public gateway to over 200,000 primary sources.

The Online Archive of California (OAC) provides free public access to detailed descriptions of primary resource collections maintained by more than 200 contributing institutions including libraries, special collections, archives, historical societies, and museums throughout California and collections maintained by the 10 University of California (UC) campuses.

The UCLA Library Digital Collections includes rare and unique digital materials developed by the UCLA Library to support education, research, service, and creative expression. Includes negatives, photos, postcards, papers, manuscripts and more.

The Archives Search is an online database that is searchable by name, record type, and time span.

This online collection contains a selection of photographs, maps, broadsides, architectural drawings and other documents from the collections of the Western History/Genealogy Department chronicling the people, places, and events that shaped the settlement and growth of the Western United States.

Digital collection featuring materials from the State Library, the Museum of Connecticut History, and the Connecticut State Archives.

15 volume set

Online collection of primary documents relating to the history of Delaware.

Nine digital collections including documents, photos, and audio.

Photos, audio, videos, exhibits, online collections, and online classroom covering the history of Florida.

More than 300 outstanding digital collections, containing over 8 million pages, covering over 78 thousand subjects in rare books, manuscripts, antique maps, children's literature, newspapers, theses and dissertations, data sets, photographs, oral histories, and more for permanent access and preservation.

The Digital Library of Georgia connects users to a million digital objects in more than 200 collections from 60 institutions and 100 government agencies.

These collections include manuscripts, photographs, periodicals, newspapers, oral histories, sound recordings, maps, and printed materials.