Free Online Databases: Hawaii - Maryland

Index that includes names, port, ship, date of arrival, year of birth, gender, and country of birth for immigrants arriving in either Hawaii or San Francisco.

Index only but does provide names and dates.

The Tax Assessment and Collection Ledgers provide the name, age, and residence of taxpayers, type of property (personal or real), property value, and taxpayer exemptions. From 1847 to 1899 the majority of the ledgers are in Hawaiian, but some of the ledgers are in both Hawaiian and English.

The Vital Statistics Collection for Hawaii Island includes records of three types of reports; births, marriages and deaths from 1832-1929.

Presently all of Kauai, Molokai,Niihau and Maui vital statistic records are online. The Vital Statistics Collection includes three types of records; births, marriages and deaths from 1826-1929.

The cards show names, serial number, race, residence, place and date of enlistment or induction, place of birth, age, former service records, rank and discharge date. Some records also list date of birth, promotions, principal stations, wounds or other injuries received in action.

Indexes for the 1870 and 1880 Agricultural, Industrial, Mortality, Prison, Social Statistical and Supplemental Schedules for Idaho. Use Ctrl+F to search for specific names.

Searchable PDF file of Civil War veterans. Use Ctrl+F to search for individual names.

An index for Idaho Death Certificates from 1911 to 1956. Gives name, date of birth, date of death, city, and county.

Using federal, state, and local government records, local newspapers, and materials published in nationally distributed genealogical publications, the Idaho State Historical Society have attempted to identify as many persons as possible who resided in Idaho from 1885-1894.

The inmate catalog is chronological and the indexed catalog provides a comprehensive list of Idaho territorial and state penitentiary prisoners- men, women, and children- between the years 1864 and 1947.

Index that includes name, date, country, and record type. Use Ctrl+F to search for specific names.

Index of old age pension records. includes information on over 1,400 program applications from Ada, Kootenai, Twin Falls, Jerome, Clearwater, Bannock, Boundary, and Teton counties, ranging from 1931 to 1936. Use Ctrl+F to search for individual names.

Index that includes groom name, bride name, marriage date, city, and county.

This database indexes the 1929 publication, Roll of Honor, which contains the locations of the burial places of soldiers, sailors, marines, and army nurses who served in any of the wars of the United States and are buried in Illinois.

This database of Black Hawk War Veterans includes the muster rolls for all of the 1831 and 1832 companies including 2 Indian companies.

The database contains information about over 285,000 soldiers from Illinois who served in the Union Army during the War of the Rebellion.

This database indexes names of 5,610 Illinois citizens appearing on the rosters of Missouri's Federal Civil War units.

This record of approximately 3,000 men came from the Illinois Adjutant General. The database includes the name and birthplace of each sailor.

Search by last name, first name, middle, county, and statewide.

Search by last name, first name, middle name, statewide, and county.

A single search to search ALL the Illinois vital and military databases at once. Too many databases to list!

Contains the names of approximately 6,500 men, organized into the First through the Fourth Regiments and four independent companies, are found in the 1882 report and the 1902 republication. As the Fifth and Sixth Regiments did not see active service, the publications do not include rosters for these units.

This database includes approximately 3,400 names found in governmental records involving the servitude and emancipation of Africans and, occasionally, Indians in the French and English eras of colonial Illinois (1722–1790) and African-Americans in the American period of Illinois (1790–1863).

This database contains more than 14,000 entries. It indexes the names of male residents of the Illinois Soldiers' and Sailors' Home admitted from its opening in 1887 through September 1916. Female residents are also included from their first admissions in 1908 through September 1916.

Search by name, unit, company, and residence. The names of approximately 11,000 men, organized into 10 regiments, are found in its pages.

Large collection of databases regarding Illinois history. Includes government records, vital records, and military and veteran records.

Search by name, county, or statewide.

Search by groom's name, bride's name, statewide, and county.

This database indexes the names of 412 militiamen found on 1827 company rosters of the 20th Regiment of mounted volunteer riflemen.

Digital resources from Chicago's independent research library since 1887. Includes resources from the Chicago Genealogist.

Search photographic records, institution records, military records, naturalization records, and courts records. Too many databases to name. Over a million digital records!

Index that includes names and dates.

Index to the birth records created by the counties of Iowa. Includes name, date, parents, and location.

Index that contains names, spouses, dates. Some records contain birth dates and city information.

Census database of over 64,000 pages containing name, household, birth, and city.

Index of over 28,000 names of Union veterans of the Civil War who lived in Kansas after 1865. Includes name, service, residence, and county.

More than 227,000 entries of male and female Kansas veterans of the armed forces who served between September 16, 1940 and June 30, 1946.

Searchable index that includes groom's name, bride's name, marriage date, and county.

Search application packets from the Kentucky Department of Confederate Pensions (1912 - 1946)

The Louisiana Biography and Obituary Index references obituaries and death notices published in New Orleans newspapers from 1804-1972 and biographical information published in older Louisiana collective biographies.

Search birth records that occurred more than 100 years from the end of the current calendar year. The only birth records that are currently available at the Archives prior to 1911 are from Orleans Parish. Information includes child's name, parents, date, and parish.

Index that gives name, age, date, and parish for deaths more than 50 years ago.

Choose between two lists: alphabetically by passenger or alphabetically by ship. Lists include passenger name, date, ship name, port, and captain's name.

Search for marriage licenses for marriages that took place in Orleans Parish more than 50 years from the end of the current calendar year. Information includes bride's name, groom's name, month and year, and parish.

The collection consists of 131 books containing approximately 30,000 pages. Search by name or address.

An online repository for more than 400 million searchable names covering New England, New York, and beyond.

Records include child's name, date of birth, parents' names, and place of birth.

Records contain names and date of death. In some instances includes date of birth and family members.

Contains names, dates, and cities.

The index may contain dates of birth, death and place of death and burial. The Index covers King Philip's War through World War I.

Features entries of over 300,000 individuals including, white and black, slave owners, enslaved and free individuals from primarily the years of 1830 through 1880 to review.

Contains over 34,000 records. Each record includes name and transport date.

Records include name, age, sex, race, and county.

Browse or search through musters for the American Revolution and the Civil War.