Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cemetery Record Search
This searchable database includes records that were cataloged as part of the WPA Cemetery Project (pre-1940s) as well as any additions. Results contain name, date of death, and location of grave.
Collection of databases and indexes that would be of interest to genealogists. Includes vital records, naturalization records, census, and military records.
South Dakota Birth Records
Index of all birth records the Department of Health has on file with dates of birth over 100 years of age. If you do not locate the record on the site, a record was never filed.
South Dakota Farmer's Alliance Due Paying Members, 1890-1894
Searchable index includes over 17,500 names of South Dakotans who were due paying members of the South Dakota Farmer’s Alliance from 1890 to 1894. Results include name, location, organization numbers, and whether dues were paid or not.
South Dakota State Surname Search
Search through a database of birth, marriage, death, and other notices printed in South Dakota newspapers. Most of the records are from 2000 to present.
Adjutant General Service Records
Searchable index to records related to individual service in a Texas military unit, including both official service record files from the Adjutant General's Office and alphabetical files created by other agencies. Includes scans of actual documents.
Index of names, counties of residence, and pension numbers of some 54,634 approved, rejected, and home pensions issued by the Texas government between 1899 and 1975.
Access to more than 48,500 indexed names included in Republic Claims documents. Includes scans of actual documents.
Republic of Texas Passports
The Republic of Texas passports collection contains 55 documents. These include requests for passports, orders to issue passports, and one proclamation granting entrance into the Republic. Most documents were created between 1836 and 1845, although two are from the 1850s.
Utah Cemeteries and Burials Database
Contains cemetery records for about 600,000 people—and counting—buried in Utah. Information comes from both sexton’s records and gravestones.
Utah State Archives Name Indexes
Search for personal names from a variety of records including pardon applications, vital records, court files, naturalization records, and more. Search all the indexes together or search individually.
Utah State Digital Archives
Search birth and death certificates, legislative records, government files, court cases, and more. In many cases, you can view a scan of the actual document.
Western States Marriages
Index that includes groom name, bride name, marriage date, city, and county.
Historical Rosters Database
The database currently includes the names of all enrolled students from Virginia Military Institute's opening in 1839 through the World War II era. In addition, you will find biographical and genealogical information, including a summary of military service during the Civil War, for many individuals who attended in the 19th century. Also includes U. S. Army students sent to VMI for training during World Wars I and II.
Search collections of print materials, manuscripts, archival records, newspapers, photographs and ephemera, maps and atlases, rare books, and fine art that tell the history of the commonwealth and its people. Collaborative collections of the Library of Virginia, the state archives and reference library. Includes several genealogical collections.
West Virginia Birth Records
Search birth records from 1790 to 1914. Includes scans of original indexes.
West Virginia Death Records
Search death records from 1953 to 50 years from the present date. Includes scans of original indexes.
West Virginia Marriage Records
Records begin in 1790 and run through 1970. Includes scans of original indexes.
West Virginia Militia Database
Database of Civil War soldiers who fought for the Union. Includes name, rank, company, unit, roll date, and more.
West Virginia Veterans Memorial Archives Database
Contains information on more than ten thousand men and women from West Virginia who died during 20th-century military actions. While death did not have to occur in combat, it must have occurred during the official period of conflict and prior to discharge from the military. To qualify for inclusion, the soldier must have been born in West Virginia or must have been a state resident six months prior to military service.
Wisconsin Digital Archives
Collection of digital government documents from 2004 to present.
Wisconsin Historical Society
Search over 3,000,000 records including: birth, death and marriage record indexes; newspaper clippings; photographs and other visual materials; and property records from National Register and State Register of Historic Places and the Wisconsin Architecture and History Inventory (AHI).