Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Illinois State Archive Databases
Large collection of databases regarding Illinois history. Includes government records, vital records, and military and veteran records.
Digital resources from Chicago's independent research library since 1887. Includes a wide array of digital collections-including many international in scope.
Indiana Digital Archives
Search photographic records, institution records, military records, naturalization records, and courts records. Too many databases to name. Over a million digital records!
Gateway to Indiana's history and culture found in digitized books, manuscripts, photographs, newspapers, maps, and other media.
Digital Collections of IUPUI University Library
Over 90 digital collections, many regarding the history of Indiana.
Iowa Digital Library
The Iowa Digital Library features more than a million digital objects created from the holdings of the University of Iowa Libraries and its campus partners. Included are illuminated manuscripts, historic maps, fine art, historic newspapers, scholarly works, and more.
Online primary sources from the Kansas Historical Society.
Louisiana Digital Library
Contains photographs, maps, manuscript materials, books, oral histories, and more that document Louisiana history and culture.
Gateway to Digital Collections
Online access to thousands of selected, digitized materials in all formats ---- full text, image, sound, video,and finding aids.
Archives of Maryland Online
Access to over 471,000 historical documents that form the constitutional, legal, legislative, judicial, and administrative basis of Maryland's government.